Professional Development

 

CAPT FOUNDATION PLAY THERAPY TRAINING

July 6 - August 14, 2020     All  six weeks is online

 

The Canadian Association for Play Therapy (CAPT)

Foundation Play Therapy Training Days

 

Offers individual days of unique training in the theory and practice of play therapy. 

The instructors are professional play therapists who bring expertise on a wide variety of mental health topics.

The courses will be offered in:

 

Toronto    July 6th through August 14th, 2020.

 

GENERAL INFORMATION

 

Locationall onlineNo physical travel, or accommodation

 

Date: July 6 to August 14th, 2020.  See schedule for individual training days on www.canadianplaytherapy.com

 

 

Fees: The cost for each day is $190.00 plus HST for members and $220.00 plus HST for non-members.

 

For More Information and Details on individual training days:

www.canadianplaytherapy.com    Go to the Foundation Play Therapy Training Tab. or Contact Kip@cacpt.com


On behalf of Charlotte Serpa, President
Child and Youth Care Educational Board of Canada (CYCEAB)

Interested in learning more about trauma informed classrooms?

Please join Donna Reid on June 8 at 12 noon (EDT) to learn more! Questions will be most welcome.

 This webinar workshop will:

  • Define the principles of trauma informed practice.
  • Begin at the beginning: Outline the process for creating a trauma informed learning environment.
  • Provide clear examples of how these principles can be applied in a post-secondary classroom.
  • Identify challenges and strategies to meet them.

 And, please note the start time of 12 noon Eastern. This translates to 9 am Pacific, 10 am Mountain and Central Standard, 11 am Central Daylight, 1 pm Atlantic and 1:30 pm Newfoundland.

 Attached is information on the topic and the presenter and here is a link to the CYCEAB website:  Trauma Informed Classrooms.

The registration fee is $35.00. Information on how to connect to the webinar will be provided after you register.

 


 


All mem
bers of the OACYC will be able to access CYC Assets trainings at the member rate.

Log-in to members portal for more information.



Lifesaver 101
First Aid & CPR Training

Lifesaver 101 is pleased to offer First Aid & CPR certification training to members of the OACYC at a preferred rate. Click here for full information. 


SickKids CCMH Learning Institute Fall Winter Events 2019-2020

SickKids Centre for Community Mental Health Learning Institute
114 Maitland Street, 2nd Floor, Toronto, ON M4Y 1E1